Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Luna looking to hire a wheelbuilder in Los Angeles

Hi guys

If you happen to be an experienced professional wheelbuilder in the Los Angeles area and are looking to work with Luna, please let us know, as we have a position available.

I am in Santa Rosa, CA and you can ship me components to assemble. I am a Certified Bicycle Technician with all of the tooling to build any hub (including motors) with dropouts up to 200mm into any rim. I have a spoke threading machine for 13 and 14 gauge, tensiometer, dishing tool, all size nipple wrenches and more.

I can also come down there for 7 weeks a year starting in January 2018 at which time I will be a DT Swiss Certified Wheel Builder.
    Last edited by commuter ebikes; 04-07-2017, 11:45 PM.

Comment

Man that would be awesome but we really need someone in LA, too expensive to ship stuff twice. Plus that would make it so either half the order would be shipped separately from your location or we would have to be then pay for having everything shipped back to us for fulfillment. You're exactly the kind of person we need, it would be great.. if you ever want a change of scenery I know we'd love to have you here.

Comment

Originally posted by paxtana View Post
        Man that would be awesome but we really need someone in LA, too expensive to ship stuff twice. Plus that would make it so either half the order would be shipped separately from your location or we would have to be then pay for having everything shipped back to us for fulfillment. You're exactly the kind of person we need, it would be great.. if you ever want a change of scenery I know we'd love to have you here.
        I understand about the added cost of shipping. Think about having me come down for a 7 week stint every year if you want. I will bring all of my tools.

Comment

• Eric Luna
          Eric Luna commented
          Editing a comment