Help with Yuba Mundo conversion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with Yuba Mundo conversion

Hi all- I'm getting ready to do a conversion on a V4 Yuba Mundo. I'm looking at the Bafang setup, but I'm otherwise a newbie. Can anyone point me in the direction of some resources? I know others have done the Bafang on the Mundo, but I need some guidance on what all I need to order, what considerations I might need to think about, etc. I'm a good bike mechanic, so I'm not concerned about that part- I just need a little guidance about ordering the kit (and any recommendations where to order from), and any considerations for install. Thanks!

I have a V4 Yuba Munda with BBSHD. I decided to go with the 30 tooth chain ring, which may be a bit too low for the gearing. The install was standard with the exception of an extended rear wheel speed sensor. You will need to purchase a short extension cable due to the long tail of the bike. I used a couple of bb spacers as well to make sure it was all aligned. The chain length is perfect with the 30T chain ring, so if you go larger, you may need to confirm or add a few links.

Let me know if you have any other specific questions or need some photos. It is a great bike and the most enjoyable to ride.

Good luck!

Comment

• mouldfield
      mouldfield commented
      Editing a comment
      Hey TrailR, you said the "30 tooth chain ring ... may be a bit too low for the gearing". Are you having problems as a result or just not getting the top speeds you want or what?

• BMundo
      BMundo commented
      Editing a comment
      Can you tell me how long the speed sensor extension needs to be?