21” front wheels

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

21” front wheels

Who has built a 21” front replacement wheel and what components did you go with? I’m thinking of using DID dirt-star rims.

I built a 21” and a 26” to test them both. Right now the 26” weights 2.9lbs and the 21” weights 5.4lbs as you see it.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Oldgx460; 01-31-2021, 07:17 PM.

Originally posted by Oldgx460 View Post
    Who has built a 21” front replacement wheel and what components did you go with?.
    I have been asking the same question since April of 2020 AD.

Every few days I have been checking the Wicked-Wheels-Werks WWW for information.

Every day I check my E-mail to see if I have a message from WWW... Nothing yet..

OX460. Please keep us informed of any information you may discover.?

DID dirt-star-rims. Ask if they have a Heavy-Duty rear rim-spokes-hub also.

Comment

• carlsv@roadrunner.com
      carlsv@roadrunner.com commented
      Editing a comment
      Buchanan’s I just got 21” from them . What a difference

EBay has a complete 21 inch front wheel for $330,plus options you might like

Comment

Does anyone know if a 21" wheel will fit on the new DVO Onyx D1 fork?

Comment

Originally posted by dirtman View Post

I have been asking the same question since April of 2020 AD.

Every few days I have been checking the Wicked-Wheels-Werks WWW for information.

Every day I check my E-mail to see if I have a message from WWW... Nothing yet..

OX460. Please keep us informed of any information you may discover.?

DID dirt-star-rims. Ask if they have a Heavy-Duty rear rim-spokes-hub also.

I will do some research and pull the trigger on something this coming week. The main problem I see is the nipples being too small, every pic I have seen it looks like the nipples are about to pull out because to moto stuff uses much larger spokes and nipples.

Comment

• dirtman
          dirtman commented
          Editing a comment