ASI BAC 800 controller for BBSHD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ASI BAC 800 controller for BBSHD

Has anyone heard anything good or bad about the ASI BAC 800 controller for BBSHD?

Yeah it's amazing. My BBSHD is so much better. Makes the stock controller look like a dogs dinner.

Check my YouTube channel for some videos of it working etc...

https://youtu.be/2t6sOKqvWPo

Cheers

Comment

Nice vid......Are you planning on trying the 72v or are you staying with 52?

Comment

Thanks! I might get to that point but at the moment there is no 72 volt battery I like on the market. I use em3ev for my battery requirements as their quality and safety is top notch. Their 72 volt pack is massive and almost 2000 bucks canadian... I know people run lipo for 72 volt but I have no experience with such batteries, I think its likely that I will stick with 52 volts for the near future. Its enough for my requirements. I am looking to try the cyc x1 pro next which is actually rated for 300 watts so may well run cooler over a longer period of time.

Comment

• faargo.g
          faargo.g commented
          Editing a comment
          Hey Captain. Is the ERT ASI BAC 800 different to the Grintech Phaserunner? Just wondering if you know what the diefferences are and which one I should go for. Strangely the Phaserunner is half the size of the ERT.

I 2nd the captain, I’m running the ert asi bac 800 With the 52v Luna wolf pack. It’s made my mid fat bike even more awesome. I’m sure it’s like the ludicrous controller. If Luna would make a 72v *dire* wolf pack, I’d try it.

Comment

• faargo.g
          faargo.g commented
          Editing a comment
          Hey mate. Is the controller from ERT easy to install? I see it comes with a BBSHD harness. do you know what the difference between the ERT ASI BAC 800 and the Grintech Phaserunner is? The Grintech one is about half the size, just wondering what the go is. Maybe its a newer or improved version.. or may even be older?