witch gear to ride at

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

witch gear to ride at

Hi everyone, just got my first e-bike, I have got a Bafang 1000w witch has 3 setting on it and the bike has 3 gears, can I run the the motor in 1 or 2 and the bike in 3 would this harm the motor
    many thanks

More details needed. How many teeth is the front and rear gears? Is it an internal hub on the back. Why only three levels on the bbshd? What display are you running?

It's tough to advise you at present. The premise is though the smaller the gear on the back and the bigger the gear on the front the harder the bbshd has to work to spin your wheels.

If the bbshd struggles to shift your wheel then the energy from the battery will go into heat within the motor housing. If it gets hot enough you will melt the nylon gear.

If you post more details I can have a better look.

Comment

Ok I’m very new to this but this is the details if it helps
      Bafang BBSHD 1000W Bad Boy Mid Drive power plant. We won’t waste our time or your hard earned money using garbage hub drive motors. 48V 14.5AH Samsung lithium ion battery – Custom Soul battery mount – C961 display – 46T front sprocket – 2A charger – Braided looming – 4 hours of professional rigging – Fully tested and Soul hot tuned. Yes more power only from Soul.

100 KM RANGE MID DRIVE POWER ASSISTED MOTOR WITH SPEED THROTTLE FOR UN AIDED CRUISING

3 speed settings

speed setting 1 for road use limiting the speed to 15mph

speed setting 2 for off road use limiting the speed to 30mph

speed setting 3 for off road use up to max speed of between 35 and 40 mph

Turn power off and use the bike with the 3 speed sturmey archer twist grip hub gearing for easy pedal cruising on the road or off .

Speed and distance will vary depending on weight temperature and terrain.

48V 1000W Bafang BBSHD Mid Drive Motor
      With an integrated speed sensor, this mid-drive motor,