Ron/spinningmagnets

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ron/spinningmagnets

Hello everyone. I grew up in Southern California, and joined the US Navy as a mechanic on a submarine for four years. I've also operated heavy equipment and dump trucks for a few years along the way. I am currently a water plant operator in Kansas.

I've always liked mechanical things, and history. When my son was ready to go to college, he got too many speeding tickets and lost his license for a year, and decided to join the Army, because...he couldn't stand the thought of going to college without a car.

That's what got me investigating ebikes (before I knew he was going to enlist, I thought he was still going to go to college on an ebike). I started reading and posting on endless-sphere, and when Eric started electricbike.com, I offered to spell-check. I started collecting info to write articles, and now here I am...
    Electric bike buyers guide, with unbiased and honest reports and detailed analyses of all the latest and fastest ebikes, conversion kits and hub motors.

What's up Ron! Great seeing people I already know from other sites :cool:

Comment

Yeah, me too! I think having a site for Luna-specific customers will really cut down on Luna customers posting in endless-sphere, and since I am also a moderator over there, I am privy to discussions where Luna posters are viewed with skepticism, since some posts can be viewed as a subtle form of spam. This forum will never replace endless-sphere, nor should it. However it is going to very useful for Luna customers who don't want to wade through a 50-page ES thread to get an answer about a Luna product.

Comment

I am happy to see a familiar face!

Comment

Thanks, but the pic is from my "winter mode", and I just shaved off the beard, so...if someone is trying to hunt me down, I look a little different now.

Comment

Originally posted by spinningmagnets View Post