Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Never owned a Ebike, want to convert Roam Disc 1 2018, for BBSDH .

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Never owned a Ebike, want to convert Roam Disc 1 2018, for BBSDH .

update ( build coming along. however the motor is moving out of place and has a bit of a wobble . it just does not sit perfect in the bbracket . im going to try some shim sheets, or stock attempting to fill that extra space. and maybe one or two spacers to see if that helps to level it on the left or right . the motor dips under its own weight and from pedaling . Im going to try some metal zip ties and maybe a metal brace from luna or another site.

------------------------
    Hi im John . I guess my first question is , has someone reading this done this conversion or know what i should do ?
    Never used a kit before and this is my first attempt . Hope to hear from people of this great forum .

all i really know is the one Bottom Bracket measurement of 68 ,mm .

I was warned that the chain wont align that a bbs02 would suffice .

I'm also not sure where to source the motor or battery. Luna Cycle out of stock of bbs02
    and sort of in a rush to get this before funds dry up.

Be willing to do some work if bbshd is a option for this bike .

Hope to hear from experienced kit users or mechanics thanks .

This bike was a hand me down . size Large.

https://www.giant-bicycles.com/us/roam-1-disc-2018

Attached Files
    Last edited by SpaceyJohn; 1 week ago. Reason: status update

I don't see why either the BBS02B or BBSHD wouldn't fit. There are chainrings available for each to help correct chainline issues. I got my BBS02B kit from Amazon, the seller was Junstar. I had a display fail after a month or so and they had no problem honoring their 1 year warranty. Motor kits ship from California or Nevada I can't remember which.
    For the battery I used Unit Pack Power from Amazon.

Comment

Greetings - glad you found the forum!