New to the Ebike scene

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to the Ebike scene

Hi Everyone, great forum! I am looking at buying a Paratrooper Pro or Highline and use the BSS to power it. I travel for a living and want to take my bike with me in the trunk and it seems the Paratrooper is the way to go. I'm a big guy at 240 and the smaller bikes aren't appealing to me. I also moved to the Midwest from Cali and wanted to know if anyone else played in the cold regions with batteries, the cold is a battery killer for most people.

I have lots more reading to do and I just wanted to say thanks to everyone for providing the insight to such a cool hobby and that I appreciate any insight you can provide. Thanks!

Originally posted by Techoutside View Post
    Hi Everyone, great forum! I am looking at buying a Paratrooper Pro or Highline and use the BSS to power it. I travel for a living and want to take my bike with me in the trunk and it seems the Paratrooper is the way to go. I'm a big guy at 240 and the smaller bikes aren't appealing to me. I also moved to the Midwest from Cali and wanted to know if anyone else played in the cold regions with batteries, the cold is a battery killer for most people.

I have lots more reading to do and I just wanted to say thanks to everyone for providing the insight to such a cool hobby and that I appreciate any insight you can provide. Thanks!
    Sweet bike. You probably mean "BBS" to power it. So you are referring to this bike here: http://www.nycewheels.com/montague-p...FQuifgodl9wLCQ ?

I wonder where you could place the battery. Here are some pictures of the bike:

Click image for larger version

Name:	bike.PNG
Views:	157
Size:	328.8 KB
ID:	25848 Click image for larger version

Name:	montague-paratrooper-highline-5.jpg
Views:	59
Size:	20.7 KB
ID:	25849